Make your own free website on Tripod.com

Welcome to the page of Htet Khaing


Hk's Logo

 


100% of all commission checks FreeBurma receives are donated to aid refugees from Burma

Burmese Fonts to download


View Guestbook
Sign Guestbook

Sent Email to Webmaster

 

Google
Search WWW Search in this site


This is a DRAFT version of Burma Internet resources:

1) Burmanet www.burmanet.org Created by the Open society institute

Link to day's issue of Burmanet.News: http://theburmanetnews.editthispage.com

2) Mizzima News Group http://www.mizzima.com

3) Open Society Institute, Burma Project http://www.soros.org/burma

4) Orchestra Burma www.orchestraburma.org

5) Assistance Association for Political Prisoners (Burma) http://www.orchestraburma.org/humanrights/AAPP/aapp%20introduction.htm

7) Women's league of Burma (WLB) http://www.orchestraburma.org/women/wlbindex.html

8) Free Burma Coalition http://www.freeburmacoalition.org

9) National Labor Council's Burma Page http://www.nlcnet.org/BURMA/Burma_02_01.htm

10) Earthrights International's Burma Project http://www.earthrights.org/burma.html

11) The Irrawaddy News Magazine http://www.irrawaddy.org

12) The Burma Campaign, UK http://www.burmacampaign.org.uk

13) Daw Aung San Suu Kyi's Website http://www.dassk.com

14) Human Rights Watch Burma Report http://www.hrw.org/wr2k/Asia-01.htm

15) Burma Daily http://www.burmadaily.com

16) National Coalition of the Government of the Union of Burma http://www.ncgub.net

17) Democratic Voice of Burma http://www.communique.no/dvb

19) ICG's list of ethnic politcal organizations/military groups and activities http://www.igc.org/nonviolence/burmamines/nsaburma.htm

20) All Burma Students' Democratic Front (Australia Branch) http://www.geocities.com/CapitolHill/Lobby/3190 Homepage of ABSDF


SPDC run/approved sites

Official SPDC Site http://www.myanmar.com
Myanmar Information Committee http://www.myanmar-information.net
The New Light of Myanmar http://www.myanmar.com/nlm Internet version of the official daily English newspaper of Myanmar
http://myanmars.net Site that promotes tourism in Burma.

Ethnic Groups, States, and Political Parties

Akha:

1) The Akha Heritage Foundation www.akha.org

Arakan:

2) Arakan Democratic Forces http://www.shwelumaung.org/index.html

3) Arakan Rohingya National Organization (ARNO) http://www.webtecharabia.com/1final3/arno.htm

Chin: NW Burma near the Indian Border. Mostly Christian? (Protestant and Catholic)

2) Zogam Nuan (Chin Hills) http://home1.pacific.net.sg/%7Etuang/ZOGAM.HTML

3) Unrepresented Nations and Peoples Organization (UNPO) Chin State Information Page http://www.unpo.org/member/chin/chin.html

4) Chin Organization Network http://www.chinland.org

5) Chin Forum www.chinforum.org.

6) Chin Resource Website http://lailun.virtualave.net .

Kachin:

1) Kachin Women Association Thailand (KWAT) http://www.orchestraburma.org/women/kwatindex.html

Karen:

1) Karenwebsite http://www.karen.org

2) Karen National Union http://www.tawmeipa.org"Official website of the Karen National Union.

3) Karen National League http://www.karen.org/knl/knl.htm

5) Karen Emergency Relief Fund http://www.karenemergency.org

6) Karen Teacher Working Group http://members.cscoms.com/~teaching

Karenni:

1) Karenni National Women Organization (KNOW) http://www.orchestraburma.org/women/knwoindex.htm

Mon:

1) Mon Information Home Page < http://cscmosaic.albany.edu/~gb661/>
Monland.net http://www.monlandnet.org

Naga:

National Socialist Council of Nagalim http://www.angelfire.com/mo/Nagaland

Pa-O:

Shan:

1) Shanland www.shanland.org

2) Friend of the Shan People http://www.jdata.no

4) Shan State Army http://www.shanworld.com

5) Shan Human Rights Foundation (SHRF) http://www.orchestraburma.org/humanrights/shan/index.htm